Contact Us

Mi'kmaq Family Support aims to make sure First Nations children can access public services ordinarily available to other Canadian children without denial, disruption or delay due to jurisdictional payment disputes.

If your child or a child you know needs support, is having difficulty receiving services, or you feel you have a Jordan's Principle case please contact your local service coordinator.

Eel River Bar, Pabineau, Metepenagiag, Eel Ground, Indian Island, Buctouche
and Fort Folly:

Katie O’Shea  |  koshea@mikmaqfamilysupport.com |  506-251-2402
Maxine Ginnish  |  mginnish@mikmaqfamilysupport.com  | 506-210-0241
Farrah MacMillan | f.macmillan@mikmaqfamilysupport.com | 506 625 3709
Naomi Wood | n.wood@mikmaqfamilysupport.com | 506-210-1260

Eel River Bar, Pabineau
Shaunna Simonson | s.simonson@mikmaqfamilysupport.com | 506-686-1105

Esgenoopetitj: 
Sheila Francis  |  sheilafrancis.mawiw@efned.ca  |  506-773-4711
Starleen Francis | starleenmitchell.mawiw@efned.ca | 506-3652

Kingsclear, St. Mary’s, Oromocto:
Joyce Ward  |  joyceward.mawiw@efned.ca  |  506-472-1283
Athena Francis-Savoie | athenafrancissavoie@efned.ca | 506-472-1283

Woodstock, Tobique, Madawaska: 
Alicia Moulton  |  aliciamoulton.mawiw@efned.ca  |  506-472-1736
Ashten Francis | ashtenfrancis.mawiw@efned.ca | 506-472-1736

Elsipogtog:
Lisa Levi-Paul  |  lisalevipaul.mawiw@efned.ca  |  506-524-2118
Germaine Simon | germainesimon.mawiw@efned.ca | 506-523-8323

Atlantic Region:
Focal Point (all Inquiries)

Robin Boychuk | robin.boychuk@canada.ca | 902-402-5355

Focal Point Coordinator (all inquiries)
Jody Tulk | jody.tulk@canada.ca | 902-440-2692
Karla Levangie-Connor | karla.levangie-connor@canada.ca | 902-483-4193

Focal Point Coordinator (all education, social, infrastructure and child and
family inquiries)
Carolyn Allen | carolyn.allen@canada.ca | 902-661-6359

Jordan’s Principle Program Officer / NIHB Liaison, Atlantic Region (Dental, Orthodontic, NIHB - Related inquiries)
Brian Sullivan | brian.sullivan2@canada.ca | 902-717-2834

For emergencies, please call 911. 


North Shore Micmac District Council Community Contacts

Eel River Bar First Nation
Band Office: (506) 684-6277
Health Centre: (506) 684-5002 | Fax # (506) 684-4862
Child and Family Services- admin Bonnie Martin: (506) 684-6271
Chief- Everett Martin
Health Director - Dean Vicaire
CHR -Velma Labillois
CHN - Mildred Metallic: 760-1859
Jordan’s Principle Rep: Velma Labillois  

Pabineau First Nation
Band Office: (506) 548-9211 | Fax (506) 547-4894
Health Centre: (506) 547-4204 Fax # -547-4502
Chief -David Peter-Paul
Health Director/CHN- Pat Roy
Jordan’s Principle Rep: Lauramae Sewell
Health Director: Pat Roy

Eel Ground First Nation
Band Office: (506) 627-4600 | Fax (506) 627-4602
Health Centre: (506) 627-4664 | Fax (506) 627-4715
Child and Family Services: (506) 627-4630 | Fax (506) 627-4649
Chief- George Ginnish
Health Director- Anne Marie Larry
CHN- Wendy Chadwick
Jordan’s Principle Rep: Wendy Chadwick
Natoaganeg School: (506) 627-4615

Metepenagiag First Nation
Band Office: (506) 836-6111
Health Centre: (506) 836-6130
Metepenagiag School: (506) 836-6160  
Chief-Bill Ward
Health Director: David Peter-Paul
CHN- Claudette Ward
Jordan’s Principle Reps: Claudette Ward / Lori Gillham

Indian Island First Nation
Band Office/Health Centre:  (506) 523-4875 | Fax (506) 523-8110
Chief- Ken Barlow
Health Director- Georgina Barlow
CHN-Gabrielle Ouellette
Jordan’s Principle Rep-Lorraine Joseph
Rexton Elementary (506) 523-7152
Bonar Law High School (506) 523-7160

Bouctouche First Nation
Band Office/Health Centre: (506) 743-2537
Chief- Anne Mary Steele
Health Director/CHN: Rhonda Richard
Jordan’s Principle Rep: Lorraine Joseph
Headstart: (506) 743-2173

Fort Folly First Nation
Band Office/Health Centre: (506) 379-3400 | Fax (506) 379-3408
Headstart: (506) 379-3409
Chief Rebecca Knockwood
CHR : Mikayla Hunter
CHN : Meghan Hicks
Jordan’s Principle Rep: Jolyne Knockwood
Salem Elementary 364-4072

If you would like Mi'kmaq Family Support to contact you, please complete the form below:

Name *
Name
Phone *
Phone